National Leadership Conference Recap

Congratulations to all of Colorado FCCLA Competitive Event participants from the following chapters who attended the FCCLA National Leadership Conference, June 30 – July 4, in Anaheim, California: Briggsdale, Career Education Center, Centauri, Cheraw, Cherry Creek, Coronado, Elizabeth, Fairview, Fort Collins, Fossil Ridge, Fruita Monument, Golden, Haxtun, Holmes, Holyoke, Legacy, Loveland, Mead, Meeker, Merino, Miami-Yoder, Northglenn, Northridge, Odyssey ECCO, Overland, Platte Valley, Pomona, Ponderosa, Pueblo East, Roosevelt, Sanford, Smoky Hill, Springfield, and Wray. These chapters brought home 82 gold, 67 silver, and 26 bronze medals making Colorado proud.

Highlights from the National Leadership Conference include:

  • Lionel Bustillos of Platte Valley High School represented Colorado as National Officer Candidates
  • Brooklyn Pustari received the 2019 National Technical Honor Society Scholarship Award
  • Centauri High School receive the 2019 STOP the Violence Runner Up Award
  • Kelly Gauck of Holmes Middle School received the Spirit of Advising Award
  • Jordan Sveen of Coronado High School, Holly Kelley of Haxtun High School, Denise Sciacca of Trinidad High School, and Jeanine Pope of Fort Morgan High School received the Master Adviser Award
  • Centauri High School’s National Programs in Action team and Cheraw High School’s National Programs in Action team were recognized for receiving perfect scores
  • Next-to perfect scores of 99 were earned by the Career Investigation participant from Sanford High School and the Chapter Service Project Display participant from Cheraw High School
  • Kayelani Kirschbaum and Victoria Connor, State Officer Alumni, served as interns for National FCCLA
2019-08-20T19:21:04-06:00 July 10th, 2018|state news|Comments Off on National Leadership Conference Recap